Sales: (866) 280-3444 Service: (866) 291-7662
373 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Herman Cook Volkswagen, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Volkswagen reviews to see what our customers are saying about us

              Showing 1-10 of 373

              Sort by:

              Posted today

              Confirmed Service Customer

              2014 touareg tdi lux 1k double-check

              2014 Touareg TDI Lux 1k double-check

              Cardiff, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted today

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Alan is great. always nice, friendly, and...

              Alan is great. Always nice, friendly, and easy to work with. He is your best employee.

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 1 day ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Our eurovan broke down in encinitas on 101...

              Our Eurovan broke down in Encinitas on 101 and we had it towed to Herman Cook to be repaired. The service group did a great job and got us on the road as quickly as possible.

              Cardiff, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 1 day ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              When i called to ask about the service i...

              When I called to ask about the service I was told that I didn't have to make an appointment and to just bring it in and it would only take up to an hour. When I got there at 7:30am I was told that Express Service doesn't get in until 8:00am. And then I was there until 9:30am....so 2 hours, not 1. That is a big deal when you are expected to be at work. Once you have my car, I'm stuck. Next time I will know to make an appointment. However, even your commercials say that no appointment is necessary and it will only take an hour. You should probably correct that. Thanks

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 1 day ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Leased a 2014 jetta se. the staff were...

              Leased a 2014 Jetta SE. The staff were excellent--patient, helpful, flexible, and straightforward.

              Carlsbad, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Purchased a jetta, because i am very...

              Purchased a Jetta, because i am very satisfied with the car. Initially, staff was very helpful - sales person seemed somewhat slow and disengaged. It seemed to take longer than necessary.

              Solana Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              It was the best car buying experience i...

              It was the best car buying experience I have ever had...I am 69 years old and bought more than 20 cars from my first car at age 17 to A ROLLS ROYCE and everything in between...This is my third VW product and I absolutely love the car and have such peace of mind with the product and service reliability. Everyone at the dealership were kind and courteous and did not push me into anything...When the decision to buy was made the actual signing of papers, etc. went like a breeze and was so quick!...I told my salesman that the only things I hated were going to the dentist and buying a new car!...This time was a dream! Thank you ! Sincerely, Dr. P.

              Pacific Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in a jetta and needed to get a...

              I brought in a jetta and needed to get a replacement headlight and visor lights. The staff was helpful, nice, funny. There was some trouble with getting the right type of lights, but the employees went out of their way to fix it, so thank you employees! I like the service here and I'll definitely have to consider coming back (kidding, I'm coming back for sure)(.....maybe)

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 5 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The service at herman cook is friendly and...

              The service at Herman Cook is friendly and efficient. Clearly they know Volkswagens!

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 5 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Had our year one maintenance. fantastic...

              Had our year one maintenance. Fantastic experience. Very friendly and professional service. They didn't try to take advantage of me like some dealerships would.

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 373