Sales: (866) 280-3444 Service: (866) 291-7662
377 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Herman Cook Volkswagen, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Volkswagen reviews to see what our customers are saying about us

              Showing 1-10 of 377

              Sort by:

              Posted today

              Confirmed Service Customer

              This was my first experience at herman...

              This was my first experience at Herman Cook. Previously, I went to Bob Baker. The staff here were friendly and helpful, especially Joe and Robert. Everything was explained prior to any work being performed. I was able to use the shuttle, which was a great convenience. The work was completed quickly. I used a coupon I saw online at their website and received a discount. I would definitely recommend Herman Cook VW to anyone.

              Carlsbad, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted today

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Water pump blew. we appreciate that serge...

              Water pump blew. We appreciate that Serge was mindful to get our car back before the holiday weekend.

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 1 day ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a 2014 vw jetta. the staff was...

              I purchased a 2014 vw jetta. The staff was extrmely nice and very helpful. I would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

              Oceanside, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              This was by far the best experience i've...

              This was by far the best experience I've ever had buying a car. Not only am I going to come here for my next car, but I will also be referring anyone I know in the market for a vehicle.

              San Diego, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Love my jetta and the service i get at...

              Love my Jetta and the Service I get at Herman Cook. There was a "hiccup" with my service this time. A communication mess-up left me without my car all day (9-5) and I felt pretty unhappy about that. However, Staff/Alan apologized sincerely and gave me a much appreciated 10% discount on my whole bill (not just on the 10% discount coupon for my 60K service) which definitely took the sting out of the mishap. As always, I left feeling quite satisfied to be part of the Herman Cook VW family. And I really appreciated the shuttle back and forth to my home, too.

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 5 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              This was my first experience at herman...

              This was my first experience at Herman Cook VW. I was provided excellent service from Sergio. I appreciated his non-pressure approach and abilities to answer all of my questions. The place was pristine and an overall great experience. I definitely plan to return if I ever need service on my Jetta again!

              La Mesa, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service!!

              Great service!!

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I was referred in by a valued salon...

              I was referred in by a valued salon client. Jody was the name I was given. When I met Jody I felt instantly comfortable. Jody was extremely knowledgable about VW and I felt him to be very honest, which he was, and helpful. Its been 1 week and I have already referred 2 people in. That should say it all. I am happy, love my car and I am grateful for the referal to VW and the awesome staff at VW. Thank you. Jody You rock :)

              Del Mar, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              2014 touareg tdi lux 1k double-check

              2014 Touareg TDI Lux 1k double-check

              Cardiff, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Alan is great. always nice, friendly, and...

              Alan is great. Always nice, friendly, and easy to work with. He is your best employee.

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 377