Sales: (866) 280-3444 Service: (866) 291-7662
356 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Herman Cook Volkswagen, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Volkswagen reviews to see what our customers are saying about us

              Showing 1-10 of 356

              Sort by:

              Posted 2 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I replaced my 2011 gti with a 2015 gti. i...

              I replaced my 2011 gti with a 2015 gti. I was/am very satisfied with car, the process and the people involved.

              Del Mar, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 3 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The serve profession who helped me was...

              The serve profession who helped me was kind and helpful. He really made me feel important. I have had great experiences here and will continue to come here for all of my Volkswagon needs!

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 3 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I was in an accident with my 2010 gti in...

              I was in an accident with my 2010 GTI In July. Somehow Even after two months in the shop, The body shop where I took the car, and the insurance adjuster Missed the fact that an engine mount had been broken In the collision. Alan and his team of mechanics Found it right away and were able to repair My car in record time. I am so appreciate of all the Help Alan was able to give. I have always had great experiences at Herman Cook. This was Above and beyond, by far the absolute best

              Del Mar, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 3 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2013 jetta for its 20k and...

              I brought in my 2013 jetta for its 20k and Joe and the express team finished so quick! I had a great overall experience! The team at Herman Cook is so helpful!

              San Marcos, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I love herman cook. you guys are great. i...

              I love Herman Cook. You guys are great. I was disappointed this time as I had to wait over 45 minutes for a shuttle. I had an 8:00 appointment that I was early for and yet did not get home until 9:15. The shuttle driver did not waste any time, but I feel that having to wait 45 minutes after my drop off is too long to wait to leave the shop.

              Carlsbad, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I was greeted in a professional way, my...

              I was greeted in a professional way, my information was taken with special interest so that the service to my GTI would go smoothly. My car was serviced and returned to me in a timely manner.I was taken to and from my home by shuttle and it was a pleasant ride.

              Carlsbad, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              National recall service performed to...

              National recall service performed to satisfaction on 2011 Tiguan. Ease in making appointment. Service conducted on time and vehicle shows no indication of the issue associated with the recall.

              San Diego, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2013 beetle in for it's...

              I brought my 2013 Beetle in for it's 10,000 checkup. The friendly staff took good care of me. Was offered a ride to a local grocery store and was picked up when I was finished. The mechanics were quick and thorough. Couldn't ask for more.

              San Diego, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I contacted herman cook vw online i was...

              I contacted Herman Cook VW online I was impressed with the timely And creative response. All subsequent Emails where professional and personel. The staff listened to my wants And needs helping me stay within my Budget and drive home with a Beautiful Jetta SE.

              San Marcos, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I recently purchased a 2015 golf gti. the...

              I recently purchased a 2015 Golf GTI. The color and model I wanted was not available on the dealership lot. Steve immediately found one at port waiting to be released. He kept me updated with on the possible release date and notified me immediately when it was at the dealership. I was very happy with the service I received from each individual I came in contact with at Herman Cook.

              San Diego, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 356