Sales: (866) 280-3444 Service: (866) 291-7662
332 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Herman Cook Volkswagen, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Volkswagen reviews to see what our customers are saying about us

              Showing 1-10 of 332

              Sort by:

              Posted today

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Alan Joslin always do a good job taking...

              Alan Joslin always do a good job taking care of my car!

              San Diego, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 1 day ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              My wife Kameron and I purchased a 2013...

              My wife Kameron and I purchased a 2013 White VW Jetta from a family friend Connor Cook (Finance Manager/GM) and co-worker in sales Jody from NJ. We were so pleased with the superior customer service, personal guidance and attention by both employees during late hours. My wife and I did not feel pressured to buy that evening in which we quickly recognized and appreciated, although at the end of the day when everything went very smoothly, we decided we really wanted to move forward that evening since we really liked the customer service, car details/price and knew we would be taken care of long term. I would highly recommend Herman Cook Volkswagen in Encinitas to any friends and family.

              Cardiff By The Sea, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 1 day ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Steve and Jody were more than helpful and...

              Steve and Jody were more than helpful and made the process of going from a BMW owner of 10 year to a VW owner, flawless. The experience was wonderful and they were every caring to my situation. I feel very blessed to have purchased a new VW and I LOVE my new cc!

              San Diego, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 1 day ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Annie did a great job. Couldn't have been...

              Annie did a great job. Couldn't have been more helpful.

              Carlsbad, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 1 day ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Herman Cook is a family owned dealership,...

              Herman Cook is a family owned dealership, and it shows. There is a high level of integrity that permeates the entire staff. In my opinion, Herman Cook is more focused on a great customer experience, than squeezing out every last dollar they can. As a smaller dealership they rely on repeat business, not volume, and therefore the customer is treated to respect and integrity in a business notorious for having neither.

              San Diego, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 2 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Leased a 2014 Jetta SE during the...

              Leased a 2014 Jetta SE during the turbocharged sale event. Steve was very helpful and professional. He got us approved and we drove home our new car the next day!

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service from Express for oil change....

              Great service from Express for oil change. Only non friendly person was the young lady cashier who was snippy twice when I asked about cashi out and getting car. She is not a great employee.

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 5 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              On vacation in Del Mar, a warning lamp...

              On vacation in Del Mar, a warning lamp came on indicating a failed brake light bulb. Took it to Herman Cook VW, and via the express service had the bulb replaced quickly and at very modest cost. The staff were exellent. My vehicle is a 2010 Jetta Sportwagen TDI. About which I have no complaints. It is well styled,engineered and built. My answer to question 2 would have been "not applicable" if that choice had been available, since I live in Arizona.

              Phoenix, AZ

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 5 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Alan was very welcoming, helpful and went...

              Alan was very welcoming, helpful and went the extra mile to make sure my college - bound daughter's car is ready to go to school. All around, a great experience. Brigitte Engel

              Carlsbad, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Dan Daniels always comes through

              Dan Daniels always comes through

              El Segundo, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 332