Sales: (866) 280-3444 Service: (866) 291-7662
392 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Herman Cook Volkswagen, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Volkswagen reviews to see what our customers are saying about us

              Showing 1-10 of 392

              Sort by:

              Posted today

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Steve w has been a great help in the past...

              Steve W has been a great help in the past few purchases. I've owned 9 new and two used VWs and I trust him and his opinion.

              San Diego, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 2 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Good job, great service

              Good job, great service

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a used honda fit. Steve and...

              I purchased a used Honda Fit. Steve and Jody were very helpful and I feel like I got a good car for a good price. I'm very pleased with the car and with the service I received. Thank you! Sarah Jones

              San Diego, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              See number 1

              See number 1

              Carlsbad, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Came in confused and service truly helped...

              Came in confused and service truly helped me out. AND they washed my car!! thanks!

              Rancho Santa Fe, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              After driving from massachusetts in our...

              After driving from Massachusetts in our 2014 Tiguan I realized that we were ready for the 10,000 service. The car had required no service to this point. My wife and I stay in Del Mar for the winter so I went on the internet to find a VW dealer. I found three south in San Diego and your dealer north of us. Based on the on-line ratings I chose you. We were not disappointed. Service was fast, efficient, and appeared comprehensive. No appointment was necessary. Our service representative, Joe, was extremely anxious to be helpful, even calling us the next day to see if we had any further questions. In sum, a very satisfying experience. Our car is now ready for the drive back East.

              Chilmark, MA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 5 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Have been coming here for 30 years. Every...

              Have been coming here for 30 years. Every service person encountered has left an impression on me. Brett, Dave, Alan and Sergio come to mind in a positive way.

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 5 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              We needed to replace an older european...

              We needed to replace an older European model vehicle but could not afford a similar, newer model. After being disappointed by other import and domestic offerings we decided to look at Volkswagen as a good mid-level family car. We typically purchase our vehicles and decided to try leasing. We settled on a Passat SEL for the features and comforts that closely mimicked those of higher-end/luxury vehicles. We are very pleased with the service we received at Herman Cook, we did not feel pressured into getting a car that wasn't right for us and feel we got a very reasonable deal in the process. I'll look forward to seeing what's available at the end of our lease!

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Herman cook vw is always attentive and...

              Herman Cook VW is always attentive and gives incredible and friendly service. This is my second car with Herman Cook VW. Steve, Dan and the whole sales team are honest and help you find the car best for your needs.

              San Marcos, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Came in for my first (one year) service on...

              Came in for my first (one year) service on my hybrid Jetta. Al in service was very polite and helpful.

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 392