Sales: (866) 280-3444 Service: (866) 291-7662
395 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Herman Cook Volkswagen, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Volkswagen reviews to see what our customers are saying about us
              Sort by:

              Posted today

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Steve walsh worked with us all the way....

              Steve Walsh worked with us all the way. Overall a smooth experience to turn in a lease and get a new lease.

              Carlsbad, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted today

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Our eurovan is needing tlc very once & a...

              Our Eurovan is needing TLC very once & a while.

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 1 day ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We had bought a 2011 jetta last may and...

              We had bought a 2011 Jetta last May and were now looking to lease a second car to be used as a commuter. Came back to Cook due to great experience we had last time. We worked with Jody and Steve and they were excellent and got us a really good deal.

              Oceanside, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 3 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2014 tiguan first service oil...

              2014 Tiguan first service oil change. Fantastic Service & Staff

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Sergio gave good advice to update new...

              Sergio gave good advice to update new wiper blades prior to the heavy rain this weekend.

              Oceanside, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              New to the state... Found cook vw by the...

              New to the state... Found cook VW By the excellent reviews on Yelp. They did not disappoint. Great customer service all around. Thanks guys!

              Carlsbad, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I got exactly what i wanted for the price...

              I got exactly what I wanted for the price I wanted.

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 5 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent service by sergio, he went the...

              Excellent service by Sergio, he went the extra mile to make sure my car was good to go. Only negative is that I have to pay for a service loaner, but that's VW's policy I guess and not the dealership. So 5 stars for me!

              Chula Vista, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 5 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have a scheduled 20,000 miles service on...

              I have a scheduled 20,000 miles service On my Passat TDI. Allan took care of me perfectly and I appreciated his great great services. Look forward to my 30,000miles service to be done with him again. Lili Forrest

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Took my jetta wagon tdi, great car, for...

              Took my Jetta wagon TDI, great car, for 30,000 miles inspection. To start with the Cook's location is extremely convenient for me. Service was prompt, diligent, as far as I can tell, and the car came back freshly cleaned! The service was free as part of the manufacture's warranty. Any desirable maintenance, like wheel alignment, not covered by the warranty was pointed out to me, with fixed cost quoted. This was not an up-sell. It was clearly explained to me that this extra service reduces wear and tear of tires, but if I choose not to go ahead the vehicle is still perfectly safe to drive. I appreciated the honesty and the no pressure attitude. The whole service took about 90 minutes with no appointment necessary. I was given the option of a shuttle service, stay in their coffee lounge, or do what I want. Again no pressure to be there exactly 90 min later. Pick up is before they close the shop for the night, I assume. All the staff I encountered was competent, efficient, and very friendly. This was my last free service, but I certainly will come back for the next scheduled maintenance. I like my car safe and functioning. Cook is convenient, competent, fast, friendly, and a VW approved dealership and service center. I'll talk to you again in 30 years when my German car is still roaring.

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We purchased a previously owned 2014...

              we purchased a previously owned 2014 Passatt and had the easiest job buying experience we have ever had and we have bought a few cars over the years. Oscar our salesman and Conner the Finance guy were great to work with. If anybody asks me wher to buy a car I will send them to Cook. Thanks.

              San Diego, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Alana at your express service desk was...

              Alana at your Express Service Desk was very courteous and professional. She was able to get me in and out for a quick oil change. In addition she was able to correct the computer records on my car that were not updated after my last service in July of 2014 (80,000 mile service along with two recalls for axle joint and seat bolts.)

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Sergio was a great service rep who...

              Sergio was a great service rep who explained everything very well and was able to help fix my car and understand what needed to be done to it. Thank you!

              Carlsbad, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Annie did a great job educating us about...

              Annie did a great job educating us about the E Golf and taking us for a test drive. Oscar filled in some much needed details. It took way too long to "check out" with Heather and the monthly price quoted to us by Oscar somehow doubled by the time we got to Heather. No one ever mentioned that I would need a card to use the charging stations and only when I brought the car back to be detailed did anyone give me a card to register so I could use the charging stations. So far the car is fun to drive and I'm glad I have it, but it would have been better been upfront with some of the challenges of having an electric car that only has 80 miles of range.

              San Diego, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I came in for a standard oil change and...

              I came in for a standard oil change and even though that's the only service I was scheduled for, they were very thorough and found other areas that needed attention. They always take care of me.

              Vista, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Steve walsh and connor cook were very...

              Steve Walsh and Connor Cook were very pleasant and made leasing a 2015 Jetta easy. I had a very specific price point and a short amount of time to work with and they made it happen. They made a very stressful situation for me much easier.

              Solana Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Purchased 2015 jetta se 1.8 t, february...

              Purchased 2015 Jetta SE 1.8 T, February 16, 2015. Excellent service provided by Jody Hamlisch throughout the sales process, painless and very professional.

              Carlsbad, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Took my diesel passat 2012 for a warranty...

              Took my Diesel Passat 2012 for a warranty update. Got a quick appointment and I could wait for it and drive home in a few hours. Service personnel was very helpful and pleasant. Thanks Fred Ploetz

              San Diego, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I just leased my second passat. My sales...

              I just leased my second Passat. My sales person was Steve Walsh and he made the whole process so easy. Steve contacted me a couple of months before the end of my last lease to let me know about the Presidents Day sale and suggested that now might be a good time to get into a new lease. We did almost everything via email so that when I came in to pick up my new car it only took a few minutes to complete the deal. Super easy, and I'm now enjoying my new Passat. Thanks Steve!

              Poway, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I leased a 2015 jetta se. Jody my salesman...

              I leased a 2015 Jetta SE. Jody my salesman was extremely helpful. I got great service and will recommend anyone that wants a quality product with family style service to Herman Cook Volkswagen in Encinitas. Phil Goodman........

              Carlsbad, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)