Sales: (866) 280-3444 Service: (866) 291-7662
358 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Herman Cook Volkswagen, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Volkswagen reviews to see what our customers are saying about us

              Showing 1-10 of 358

              Sort by:

              Posted today

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              This was the best possible car purchasing...

              This was the best possible car purchasing experience I could have had. Steve was very helpful, professional, and most importantly honest.

              San Diego, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted today

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I bought a 2015 vw golf. jody and steve...

              I bought a 2015 VW Golf. Jody and Steve were both very kind and helpful. I had a very pleasant experience

              Rancho Santa Fe, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 2 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Jody made the whole process easy. great...

              Jody made the whole process easy. Great guy. I will for sure send anyone interested in a VW to Jody and the rest of the team at Herman Cook. Class act.

              Cardiff, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 2 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Jody got me the exact car i wanted at the...

              Jody got me the exact car I wanted at the agreed-upon price with no tricks. Highly recommended.

              Carlsbad, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 3 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Just a great experience again...

              Just a great experience again...

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              2015 gti excellent service and excellent...

              2015 GTI Excellent service and excellent customer relations. No pressure, the entire process was very efficient and enjoyable. Thank you Jody.

              San Marcos, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2010 jetta in for the 50,000...

              I brought my 2010 Jetta in for the 50,000 mile service. I appreciated being given an estimate cost and detailed explaination for this service. The service was done timely and was less costly than the estimate. I really like that my car was washed when the service was completed.

              Carlsbad, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Certified pre-owned 2013 jetta tdi staff...

              certified pre-owned 2013 Jetta TDI Staff was available and helpful, I was in a bit of a time crunch and they facilitated. Happy with the car. I did not feel the price was particularly great - just OK.

              Carlsbad, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              This visit finally fixed a persistent...

              This visit finally fixed a persistent body-related issue that we have been pursuing with the dealership for more than three years. We are happy to report that this issue appears to now be resolved. It is unfortunate that it took so long to resolve. We take a little bit of that responsibility in that we should have pushed much harder to get the right extra-dealership resources involved (VW Customer Care). This is not to say that Cook VW has ignored our concerns as they have largely accommodated us along the way, but I think the issue was so one-off that they may not have had enough empirical experience with the vehicle to diagnose and and fix. Having said that, we are glad the issue has been resolved and the dealerships cooperation to make that happen.

              San Diego, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Purchased a certified preowned 2011 jetta....

              Purchased a certified preowned 2011 Jetta. Car was in excellent condition and matched the description on the website. Jody handled the sale and was really helpful. He said I'd be able to get a key that I could surf with and he followed through! Very friendly staff all around. Enjoyed the experience. I'm a happy customer.

              Cardiff, CA

              Business Response

              Ethan, thank you for taking the time to leave such a great a review. We’re glad to hear that we could help make your car purchase a memorable one. 

              Oct 22, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 358