Sales: (866) 280-3444 Service: (866) 291-7662
349 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Herman Cook Volkswagen, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Volkswagen reviews to see what our customers are saying about us

              Showing 1-10 of 349

              Sort by:

              Posted 2 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a 2014 Passat. Sales was great...

              I purchased a 2014 Passat. Sales was great and I felt very informed about my car before I left!

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 3 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2014 Passat for 10000mi....

              I brought in my 2014 Passat for 10000mi. service. Everyone was pleasant and they took care of everything in about 90 min. I am happy with their service dept.

              Carlsbad, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Allan did a great job! He is friendly and...

              Allan did a great job! He is friendly and very professional! Thanks!

              San Diego, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              The service I got at Herman Cook was...

              The service I got at Herman Cook was phenomenal! Not only was Kasi knowledgeable, she worked with me to decide exactly what features would benefit me the most in my new Jetta. Additionally, we had found a lower price at another dealership and Herman Cook was able to price match! Signing all the paperwork with Dan was great as well. He explained things thoroughly.

              San Diego, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Very good service. The best. Alan...

              Very good service. The best. Alan Joslin's follow up is always appreciated. Thank you, Jan Squires

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a 2015 VW Golf tdi. The owner...

              I purchased a 2015 VW Golf tdi. The owner of Herman Cook VW went out of his way to find the vehicle I wanted and to have it shipped to the dealership in record time. The owner made sure my experience purchasing the vehicle was extremely pleasant. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable, patient and not overly aggressive. The process of purchasing the vehicle went very smoothly. The staff in the finance department were on top of the paperwork, personable, and clearly explained the transaction. I highly recommend Herman Cook VW.

              Rancho Santa Fe, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              My son brought my 2014 Jetta in for ya...

              My son brought my 2014 Jetta in for ya first oil change. He said he waited for over an hour for you to finish and when he went to ask how much longer it would be it apparently had been done and sitting there forever and nobody bothered telling him. This has happened before with our other Jetta - tell me the car is done and I wait forever and it's parked somewhere....

              Carlsbad, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2012 Passat TDI for recall...

              I brought in my 2012 Passat TDI for recall service and because the Kassi (spelling?) door lock system wasn't working. Joe Gomez (I think that was his name) was exceptionally wonderful - polite, friendly and professional. The issue with the door locking system, however, was not solved and I will have to schedule another time to bring my car back in.

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              We came in to VW looking for an affordable...

              We came in to VW looking for an affordable german engineered car that would be maintenance free and get over 30 mpg. We met Jody (Encinitas) and were immediately taken care of and really listened to. He was professional and friendly and non-pressuring. We came back several more times to test drive the Jetta and the Passat. After test driving we were sure that the Passat was the car for us. So roomy, beautiful, and a responsive drive for a car that size. We had a great and personal experience leasing a car!

              Solana Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Very efficient. Perfect timing for us -...

              Very efficient. Perfect timing for us - managed to occupy kids for the duration of the service.

              San Diego, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 349