Sales: (866) 280-3444 Service: (866) 291-7662
357 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Herman Cook Volkswagen, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Volkswagen reviews to see what our customers are saying about us

              Showing 1-10 of 357

              Sort by:

              Posted 2 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I took my tiguan in to have a recall...

              I took my TiGuan in to have a recall notice taken care of. All was done well, although my car was not washed. I was told to bring it in at a later date for a wash, which I will do.

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought a volkswagon jetta. that was...

              I brought a Volkswagon jetta. That was factory scheduled maintenance or repairing my car. Yes, the staff was helpful. I am happy with my service about 100 percent.

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 5 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              40,000 mile service. finished on time.

              40,000 mile service. Finished on time.

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I came in to buy a used jetta. my...

              I came in to buy a used jetta. My stepfather traded in an older car and everything worked out and went smoothly.

              La Jolla, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2013 passat for service at...

              I brought my 2013 Passat for service at Herman Cook Volkswagen in Encinitas for the 20,000 mile service. The service was fast and excellent. The staff is very courteous. M. Payton

              Vista, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Car's great. the "recall" item was brought...

              car's great. the "recall" item was brought up by Sergio at my 1 year "check-up", and I received a letter from VW, so I felt the approach on letting me know was very pro-active. All work was completed during my work-day, so it was fairly convenient, and I was able to get a Herman Cook rental, which made it easy.

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I took my car in for a recall repair, and...

              I took my car in for a recall repair, and the next day, my car started wheezing, so I have to go back in to get it taken care of. The service I received was excellent, however, I'm not sure why my car started wheezing the ver next day.

              Carlsbad, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              The staff at herman cook were very helpful...

              The staff at Herman Cook were very helpful when I came in to inquire about a used jetta. After weighing my options and the help of Steve, I decided a lease made much more sense. Everyone at HC was honest and knowledgeable, never once making me feel I was being pushed into a purchase!

              Oceanside, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I recently purchased a 2014 jetta tdi...

              I recently purchased a 2014 Jetta TDI Sport Wagon. The entire process was fast, smooth & easy. Jody Hamlisch made the experience effortless.

              Solana Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              We purchased a 2012 vw cc from cook and it...

              We purchased a 2012 VW CC from Cook and it was the best car buying experience we ever had. We had a limited amount of time to get the deal done but our Salesperson Jody Hamlisch was efficient and professional! The finance department was also a pleasure as they did not try to up sell us on the deal. We would highly recommend Herman Cook to anyone looking to buy a new car. Joe and Amanda Carr

              San Diego, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 357