Sales: (866) 280-3444 Service: (866) 291-7662
354 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Herman Cook Volkswagen, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number goal. Read these Volkswagen reviews to see what our customers are saying about us

              Showing 1-10 of 354

              Sort by:

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              They told me it would take 2 hours, but...

              They told me it would take 2 hours, but were finished in an hour and a half. This was good because their shuttle wasn't available at the time. The staff was friendly and there was free coffee and power for my laptop. The wifi didn't work, but I could pick up Ford's from across the street. Overall a good experience.

              San Diego, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Took it in for 2 updates on my gti went to...

              Took it in for 2 updates on my gti went to work got a call it was ready! Very pleased it was done quick and before I was off of work

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Took car into your place for an Express...

              Took car into your place for an Express Oil Change. Express guy (Art) was no where to be found. After being paged 2 times, Alan took care of me. Otherwise, it was a great experience.

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought in my VW Passat for service. Let...

              Brought in my VW Passat for service. Let me clarify, the staff was super friendly, but the quality of service was not up to the mark. I was charged extra initially. After I pointed that out, I was immediately refunded the difference. I think it would be great if there could be a detailed explanation of all service components to the customer before doing service. Most customers are not technically attuned to the fine bits of automotive repair and need to be explained the service work in a more easy and succinct way.

              San Diego, CA

              Business Response

              Thank you for bringing this to our attention and taking the time to leave a review. We're very sorry to hear of the oversight and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We will share your insights in our next staff meeting. Thank you for your business!

              Apr 14, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Sergio took care of us and found a Problem...

              Sergio took care of us and found a Problem we didn't know existed On our 80000 mile service on 2010 Jetta TDI .We could have been stranded very happy with service

              San Diego, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Just recently I got my second car at...

              Just recently I got my second car at Herman Cook VW. I was looking for an affordable and reliable car 3 years ago. I so loved my red jetta that I did not have any concern what to have next. Most important that these cars have a free service during all lease. The service is great at Herman Cook: professional and good timing. I was never upset for last tree years.

              San Diego, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Fixing the check engin light problem and...

              Fixing the check engin light problem and 60,000 service took longer than expected but I was given a car for the second night and my service manger, Sergio, is great. the bill was much less than expected which of course made me very happy.

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The service Mgr was great!Every one was...

              The service Mgr was great!Every one was helpful I would rate the whole Dealer FIVE STARS.

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              10,000 mile maintenance. Courteous, prompt...

              10,000 mile maintenance. Courteous, prompt service. Only glitch was a misunderstanding as to where car was located for pick-up.

              Carlsbad, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Always an easy experience at Herman Cook....

              Always an easy experience at Herman Cook. Sergio and Alan are terrific service pros

              La Jolla, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 354