Sales: (866) 280-3444 Service: (866) 291-7662
391 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Herman Cook Volkswagen, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Volkswagen reviews to see what our customers are saying about us

              Showing 1-10 of 391

              Sort by:

              Posted 1 day ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Good job, great service

              Good job, great service

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 3 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a used honda fit. Steve and...

              I purchased a used Honda Fit. Steve and Jody were very helpful and I feel like I got a good car for a good price. I'm very pleased with the car and with the service I received. Thank you! Sarah Jones

              San Diego, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 3 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              See number 1

              See number 1

              Carlsbad, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 3 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Came in confused and service truly helped...

              Came in confused and service truly helped me out. AND they washed my car!! thanks!

              Rancho Santa Fe, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 3 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              After driving from massachusetts in our...

              After driving from Massachusetts in our 2014 Tiguan I realized that we were ready for the 10,000 service. The car had required no service to this point. My wife and I stay in Del Mar for the winter so I went on the internet to find a VW dealer. I found three south in San Diego and your dealer north of us. Based on the on-line ratings I chose you. We were not disappointed. Service was fast, efficient, and appeared comprehensive. No appointment was necessary. Our service representative, Joe, was extremely anxious to be helpful, even calling us the next day to see if we had any further questions. In sum, a very satisfying experience. Our car is now ready for the drive back East.

              Chilmark, MA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Have been coming here for 30 years. Every...

              Have been coming here for 30 years. Every service person encountered has left an impression on me. Brett, Dave, Alan and Sergio come to mind in a positive way.

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              We needed to replace an older european...

              We needed to replace an older European model vehicle but could not afford a similar, newer model. After being disappointed by other import and domestic offerings we decided to look at Volkswagen as a good mid-level family car. We typically purchase our vehicles and decided to try leasing. We settled on a Passat SEL for the features and comforts that closely mimicked those of higher-end/luxury vehicles. We are very pleased with the service we received at Herman Cook, we did not feel pressured into getting a car that wasn't right for us and feel we got a very reasonable deal in the process. I'll look forward to seeing what's available at the end of our lease!

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 5 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Herman cook vw is always attentive and...

              Herman Cook VW is always attentive and gives incredible and friendly service. This is my second car with Herman Cook VW. Steve, Dan and the whole sales team are honest and help you find the car best for your needs.

              San Marcos, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Came in for my first (one year) service on...

              Came in for my first (one year) service on my hybrid Jetta. Al in service was very polite and helpful.

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              It would be nice if after my service...

              It would be nice if after my service visit, the invoice has my name & not my husband's name on it as he was not the one to get the car service. Besides, the promotion was sent to me & not my husband. I had presented the promotion flyer to the Xpress service to complete the form but when I had additional service, the invoice did not have my name on it. It was a surprise for sure. It would also be nice, if the charges for each item is more clearly stated & any savings should be clearly indicated so we can follow the computation. A positive was the delivery was very timely.

              Del Mar, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 391