Sales: (866) 280-3444 Service: (866) 291-7662
330 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Herman Cook Volkswagen, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Volkswagen reviews to see what our customers are saying about us

              Showing 1-10 of 330

              Sort by:

              Posted 2 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The passenger-side mirror on my leased...

              The passenger-side mirror on my leased 2014 Jetta TDI mysteriously shattered while I was commuting home from work in the evening; I'd had the car for only a month and had driven it without issue the entire time, so the sudden problem with the mirror was completely baffling. I immediately called Herman Cook Volkswagen when I arrived home, scheduled a service appointment, and was told Oscar would follow up. Oscar called the following morning, as promised, and walked me through the service process. I met with Alan a couple days later for the mirror inspection, and it was confirmed that there was no clear reason for the mirror having shattered as there had been no impact or other damage to the vehicle. He took care of the service paperwork, and because the mirror had to be ordered, he indicated that I would have to come back for installation the following week. Five days later, I dropped off the car in the evening with the patient guidance of Sergio, who was laboring away at his desk long after his workday had actually ended. Oscar was there, too, and although he was with a customer, he found a moment to greet me and ask if there were any other vehicle concerns. I told him I needed my car by noon the following day; he said he'd be sure to follow up with Service in the morning. I received a call from Alan at 10:02 the next morning to inform me that the car mirror was replaced under warranty and that the first courtesy inspection had been completed! What a relief! Alan and Amanda were very helpful, as always, when I came to pick up my car, and Oscar checked in with me again before I drove off. Alan called the next day to ensure that I was satisfied with my experience. All in all, it was a great service experience! The only minor snag was that I had to wait several days for the part to arrive, and it had been difficult and somewhat dangerous to have to drive without a passenger-side mirror; but the wait was unavoidable and did not detract in any way from the service experience.

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 5 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Alan Joslin always do a good job taking...

              Alan Joslin always do a good job taking care of my car!

              San Diego, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              My wife Kameron and I purchased a 2013...

              My wife Kameron and I purchased a 2013 White VW Jetta from a family friend Connor Cook (Finance Manager/GM) and co-worker in sales Jody from NJ. We were so pleased with the superior customer service, personal guidance and attention by both employees during late hours. My wife and I did not feel pressured to buy that evening in which we quickly recognized and appreciated, although at the end of the day when everything went very smoothly, we decided we really wanted to move forward that evening since we really liked the customer service, car details/price and knew we would be taken care of long term. I would highly recommend Herman Cook Volkswagen in Encinitas to any friends and family.

              Cardiff By The Sea, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Steve and Jody were more than helpful and...

              Steve and Jody were more than helpful and made the process of going from a BMW owner of 10 year to a VW owner, flawless. The experience was wonderful and they were every caring to my situation. I feel very blessed to have purchased a new VW and I LOVE my new cc!

              San Diego, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Annie did a great job. Couldn't have been...

              Annie did a great job. Couldn't have been more helpful.

              Carlsbad, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Herman Cook is a family owned dealership,...

              Herman Cook is a family owned dealership, and it shows. There is a high level of integrity that permeates the entire staff. In my opinion, Herman Cook is more focused on a great customer experience, than squeezing out every last dollar they can. As a smaller dealership they rely on repeat business, not volume, and therefore the customer is treated to respect and integrity in a business notorious for having neither.

              San Diego, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Leased a 2014 Jetta SE during the...

              Leased a 2014 Jetta SE during the turbocharged sale event. Steve was very helpful and professional. He got us approved and we drove home our new car the next day!

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service from Express for oil change....

              Great service from Express for oil change. Only non friendly person was the young lady cashier who was snippy twice when I asked about cashi out and getting car. She is not a great employee.

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              It would be good if you can schedule a...

              It would be good if you can schedule a bigger car/SUV for pick up and drop off for service. There were 2 of us on the back seat and there was no space for our legs.

              Del Mar, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              On vacation in Del Mar, a warning lamp...

              On vacation in Del Mar, a warning lamp came on indicating a failed brake light bulb. Took it to Herman Cook VW, and via the express service had the bulb replaced quickly and at very modest cost. The staff were exellent. My vehicle is a 2010 Jetta Sportwagen TDI. About which I have no complaints. It is well styled,engineered and built. My answer to question 2 would have been "not applicable" if that choice had been available, since I live in Arizona.

              Phoenix, AZ

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 330