Sales: (866) 280-3444 Service: (866) 291-7662
358 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Herman Cook Volkswagen, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Volkswagen reviews to see what our customers are saying about us

              Showing 1-10 of 358

              Sort by:

              Posted 2 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              2015 gti excellent service and excellent...

              2015 GTI Excellent service and excellent customer relations. No pressure, the entire process was very efficient and enjoyable. Thank you Jody.

              San Marcos, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 2 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2010 jetta in for the 50,000...

              I brought my 2010 Jetta in for the 50,000 mile service. I appreciated being given an estimate cost and detailed explaination for this service. The service was done timely and was less costly than the estimate. I really like that my car was washed when the service was completed.

              Carlsbad, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Certified pre-owned 2013 jetta tdi staff...

              certified pre-owned 2013 Jetta TDI Staff was available and helpful, I was in a bit of a time crunch and they facilitated. Happy with the car. I did not feel the price was particularly great - just OK.

              Carlsbad, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              This visit finally fixed a persistent...

              This visit finally fixed a persistent body-related issue that we have been pursuing with the dealership for more than three years. We are happy to report that this issue appears to now be resolved. It is unfortunate that it took so long to resolve. We take a little bit of that responsibility in that we should have pushed much harder to get the right extra-dealership resources involved (VW Customer Care). This is not to say that Cook VW has ignored our concerns as they have largely accommodated us along the way, but I think the issue was so one-off that they may not have had enough empirical experience with the vehicle to diagnose and and fix. Having said that, we are glad the issue has been resolved and the dealerships cooperation to make that happen.

              San Diego, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Purchased a certified preowned 2011 jetta....

              Purchased a certified preowned 2011 Jetta. Car was in excellent condition and matched the description on the website. Jody handled the sale and was really helpful. He said I'd be able to get a key that I could surf with and he followed through! Very friendly staff all around. Enjoyed the experience. I'm a happy customer.

              Cardiff, CA

              Business Response

              Ethan, thank you for taking the time to leave such a great a review. We’re glad to hear that we could help make your car purchase a memorable one. 

              Oct 22, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Did 80000 miles service and asked to fix...

              Did 80000 miles service and asked to fix right hand side headlamp because changing the bulb did not help. They changed the bulb and it worked on the way to home. Next start that headlight was gone. Now I am in the business of rescheduling the service.

              Carlbads, CA

              Business Response

              Thank you for bringing this to our attention and taking the time to leave a review. We regret to hear of the issue you are having and apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. If you are still having issues with your car, please call our Service Manager, Dave Estes at (760) 753-6256 as we would like to make sure your vehicle is safe when on the road.

              Oct 21, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Back in july i had my 2013 jetta s...

              Back in July I had my 2013 Jetta S serviced and the mechanic notified me at the time that the key lock tumbler on my ignition was in need of replacement and they would order the part and contact me when it came in. I was never contacted after that and had to return on my own to the shop when my key would not come out or stop the engine, thus the less than perfect rating. The service desk was very helpful and got right to work to solve the problem. I was told to return the next day for pick up and was given a complimentary rental. The next day I picked up my Jetta and have been very satisfied with the lock since that time. Generally I am satisfied and would most likely recommend Herman Cook Volkswagon to others, though still a bit puzzled why I was never contacted about the part.

              Carlsbad, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Jody was great! excellent customer service...

              Jody was great! Excellent customer service all around! Everything went so smoothly! Loved everyone! Dawn was wonderful and a joy to be around. Sergio was great as well. All were very professional but also sooo fun at the same time :) Thx everyone! Xoxo

              San Diego, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I am happy with the services. friendly and...

              I am happy with the services. Friendly and competent staff make me feel welcome and respect my concerns

              Solana Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              My wife brought in my 2007 vw gti for an...

              My wife brought in my 2007 vw gti for an electrical issue. The only issue that was a problem was the amount of time it took to drop off the car for service. It took longer than normal, only 1 service rep. was available at the time she dropped off the car. He was busy with another customer and didn't seem to be in a hurry to finish with that customer and move to the next one.

              La Jolla, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 358