Sales: (866) 280-3444 Service: (866) 291-7662
385 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Herman Cook Volkswagen, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Volkswagen reviews to see what our customers are saying about us

              Showing 1-10 of 385

              Sort by:

              Posted today

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              This is my fourth new car purchase through...

              This is my fourth new car purchase through Herman Cook as I am very loyal to them since car buying is painless and they always take care of me! I have referred several friends and will continue to do so.

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 1 day ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              2014 beetle oil change - done in less...

              2014 Beetle oil change - done in less than one hour !!! I was happy !

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 2 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              We purchased a jetta. Our sales rep,...

              We purchased a Jetta. Our sales Rep, Jody, was extremely helpful and very professional. A credit to your organization.

              Carlsbad, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 3 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Sergio was amazing. I have ride the train...

              Sergio was amazing. I have ride the train to and from downtown when I get my car serviced there because I don't live ********* is worth it because I know this is the most honest service Dept in SD

              Carlsbad, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 3 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I leased a vw gti the service i received...

              I leased a vw gti the service i received from hermon cook was ************** fact it was the best experience ive ever has leasing a car thanks to jodie the sales person also steve and the finance person phill. Thank you joe macceca

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 3 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I enjoy visiting with all herman cook...

              I enjoy visiting with all Herman Cook staff while having my passat in for factory service very friendly atmosphere almost like family.

              El Centro, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 3 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              This is my 3rd vw through herman cook vw...

              This is my 3rd vw through herman cook vw and I feel loyal to them since they always service my car and take good care of me. I refer others to them every chance I get. Awesome staff -from service dept to management to operator/receptionist, etc. Thank you!

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Overall the service department and staff...

              Overall the service department and staff have been very good. I've had the same mechanical failure twice inside a year, ignition coil failure on the #3 cylinder, which is concerning to me.

              Encinitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Good attitude in service dept. Customer...

              Good attitude in service dept. Customer service is their priority.

              Cardiff, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a 2015 vw golf. The service at...

              I purchased a 2015 VW GOLF. The service at Herman Cook VW was absolutely *********************************************************** 3 days I have referred two friends to go see the Herman Cook VW Team.

              Carlsbad, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 385