Our Customers Come First

We are proud to be a part of the San Diego County, CA community for five decades and are passionate about providing only the highest level of service to our customers. We’re not perfect, but are always making improvements to better serve our customers. Your comments help us do just that.

Don't take our word for it; see what our recent customers have to say!

Customer Lobby
1244 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Jonathan C., Del Mar, CA 10 Jul 2017
Everyone was great to work with! I would buy another car from this dealership in a second and I would recommend doing so to family and friends.
5 rate
Ariel P., San Diego, CA 09 Jul 2017
Alex was extremely helpful and accommodating. Purchasing this car was actually a pleasant experience!
5 rate
Richard C., Encinitas, CA 08 Jul 2017
Car was in excellent condition and sales consultant was very helpful in my decision-making process.
5 rate
Elizabeth L., San Diego, CA 07 Jul 2017
It was excellent as always!
5 rate
Michael G., Hermosa Beach, CA 06 Jul 2017
Both Alda and Annie were a pleasure to deal with.
5 rate
Stephen J., Escondido, CA 05 Jul 2017
JoJo was friendly, courteous, and extremely helpful and patient as I test drove the same car several times, as well as different ones of the same model before finally making my decision. My husband and I only stopped on a lark, but her patience and encouragement made the sale!!!
5 rate
John G., Carlsbad, CA 02 Jul 2017
Buying a VW there is a great experience. The pricing is so reasonable there is not much reason to justify heavy negotiating. Annie and Steve (the sales manager), and the finance guy are all easygoing, customer focused, and not at all pushy. As far as the vehicle: ironically, I leased it without even... doing a test drive. I had driven Jettas before and always owned German cars so it seemed pointless. After leasing the vehicle; I was pleasantly surprised at what a great car it is. I had a BMW 3 - series before that, and now I think it’s insane to spend that much more for a vehicle when you can drive a VW. Overall I am really happy that I went in there in the middle of a Father’s Day to find a good team who were all happy to be there. Show more
5 rate
Cara O., Cardiff, CA 26 Jun 2017
Made buying a car almost too easy!
5 rate
Loretta J., Vista, CA 25 Jun 2017
The entire staff at Herman Cook VW is fantastic! :) I have been a Herman Cook VW customer since 2009. I am very impressed by the quality of service. The Manager Steve is truly great, as is all of the staff.
5 rate
Casey W., Encinitas, CA 24 Jun 2017
Alda is the reason I bought my VW. She is a really honest salesperson.
5 rate
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.